MassiveMusic Scam Rumors-what's Actually True Here?

Last Updated: Written by Marcus Holloway
Jeanne Barret, première femme à faire le tour du monde
Jeanne Barret, première femme à faire le tour du monde
Table of Contents

Is MassiveMusic a Scam? The Direct Answer

MassiveMusic is absolutely real and legitimate-it is a globally established creative music agency with offices in Amsterdam, London, New York, Los Angeles, and Shanghai, founded decades ago and acquired by Songtradr in June 2021. However, scammers are actively impersonating MassiveMusic by sending fraudulent emails claiming to offer licensing deals, using fake Gmail addresses like licensing.mmassivemusic@gmail.com instead of official @massivemusic.com domains. If you received a cold email asking for money or personal information, that specific message is a scam, not the company itself.

Key Facts About MassiveMusic's Legitimacy

The actual MassiveMusic agency operates as a professional music production and licensing firm serving major brands worldwide, with verified contact details including the London office at 133 Curtain Road, EC2A 3BX and official phone number +44 (0)20 7324 7500. On March 19, 2026, MassiveMusic officially posted on LinkedIn warning community members about fraudulent emails falsely claiming to offer licensing deals, explicitly stating these messages are not legitimate and not associated with their company in any way.

Investigadores van tras las huellas del jaguar Panthera Onca
Investigadores van tras las huellas del jaguar Panthera Onca

Industry verification confirms MassiveMusic's established status through multiple channels: the company maintains a Creditsafe business registration as Massive Music B.V. in the Netherlands (company number NL01999393), appears in official APALA music production directories as a verified music agency, and published an authoritative guide titled "Music Licensing Scams in 2026" on their official website explaining how to spot imposters.

The Imposter Scam: How Fraudsters Are Using MassiveMusic's Name

Understanding the specific scam pattern is critical for protecting yourself. Fraudsters send cold emails to composers and artists claiming to represent MassiveMusic (or related companies like Position Music or Mammet), offering lucrative sync licensing opportunities that require upfront payments or sensitive information. These emails often contain subtle red flags including free Gmail addresses instead of corporate domains, poor formatting, and requests for money that legitimate agencies never make.

Red Flags That Indicate a MassiveMusic Imposter Scam

  • Email address uses @gmail.com, @wixmail.com, or other free domains instead of @massivemusic.com
  • Request for upfront payment, registration fees, or personal financial information
  • Cold outreach without prior relationship or verified portfolio submission
  • Poor email formatting, typos, or unprofessional presentation
  • Urgent pressure to respond immediately or make quick decisions
  • Domain spelling variations like mmassivemusic with extra letters

On March 10, 2026, industry forums issued emergency warnings about phishing emails asking for registration information, noting that the real danger is attackers accessing your royalties or hijacking your music if you enter account details on fake sites. The YouTube channel "52 Cues" published an investigative video on March 16, 2026, demonstrating exactly how these scams work and showing real examples of spoofed emails from MassiveMusic and Position Music.

Official MassiveMusic Contact Information (Verified)

To verify any communication, always cross-reference against these confirmed official channels:

Contact MethodOfficial InformationScam Indicator
Email Domain@massivemusic.com only @gmail.com, @wixmail.com
London Office133 Curtain Road, EC2A 3BX No physical address provided
Phone+44 (0)20 7324 7500 Phone number never provided
Contact Emailinfo@massivemusic.com licensing.mmassivemusic@gmail.com
Support Reportingsupport@songtradr.com Requests payment via wire transfer
Websitemassivemusic.com massivemusic.co.id (different company)

Important note: There is a separate entity called "Massive Music Entertainment" based in Indonesia (founded circa 2006) with domain massivemusic.co.id and phone +62 812-8898-5050, which is a different company from the global agency MassiveMusic. This Indonesian platform focuses on artist distribution and fan engagement tools, operating independently from the Amsterdam-based creative agency.

What to Do If You Receive a Suspicious Email

Following MassiveMusic's official guidance from their March 19, 2026 announcement, take these exact steps immediately:

  1. Do not respond to the suspicious email under any circumstances
  2. Do not share any personal information, account details, or financial data
  3. Do not make any payments regardless of how legitimate the request appears
  4. Mark the email as spam in your email client to prevent future delivery
  5. Forward the fraudulent message to support@songtradr.com so MassiveMusic can track the scam
  6. Report to MassiveMusic directly by contacting their verified London office at +44 (0)20 7324 7500
  7. Check your accounts if you already responded, and change passwords immediately

MassiveMusic explicitly states they will only ever contact you from official @massivemusic.com email addresses or other verified domains associated with their brands, never from free email services. The company appreciates community members who flag fraudulent activity and encourages continued vigilance across the music industry.

Company Background and Historical Context

MassiveMusic's legitimacy is backed by decades of industry presence and major corporate transactions. Songtradr, a publicly-traded music technology company, acquired MassiveMusic on June 1, 2021, in a deal that validated the agency's global standing and creative capabilities. This acquisition transformed MassiveMusic into part of a larger ecosystem while maintaining its operational independence and creative direction.

The agency's unique value proposition centers on their belief in the social value of music and how it transforms the way people connect and interact with brands-a philosophy that has driven their work with Fortune 500 companies across multiple continents. Their multi-office presence spanning Amsterdam, London, New York, Los Angeles, and Shanghai demonstrates genuine international operational capacity that scams cannot replicate.

"MassiveMusic will only ever contact you from an official massivemusic.com email address or another verified domain associated with our brands."

- Official MassiveMusic LinkedIn announcement, March 19, 2026

Common Questions About MassiveMusic Legitimacy

Final Verdict: Real Company, Real Scam Imposters

MassiveMusic itself is 100% real and legitimate, but scammers actively impersonate the company to target composers and artists with fraudulent licensing offers. The distinction is critical: the agency is trustworthy with decades of verified industry presence, while the impersonation emails are dangerous scams that require immediate reporting. Always verify sender domains, never pay upfront fees, and report suspicious communications to support@songtradr.com.

Everything you need to know about Massivemusic Scam Rumors Whats Actually True Here

Is MassiveMusic a legitimate company?

Yes, MassiveMusic is completely legitimate-it is a verified global creative music agency with physical offices in five major cities, registered as Massive Music B.V. in the Netherlands, and acquired by Songtradr in 2021.

Why am I receiving emails claiming to be from MassiveMusic?

Scammers are impersonating MassiveMusic by sending fraudulent licensing deal emails using fake Gmail addresses; these messages are not legitimate and are not associated with the real company.

Does MassiveMusic ask for money upfront?

No, legitimate MassiveMusic never requests upfront payments; any email asking for money, registration fees, or financial information is definitively a scam.

What email domain should MassiveMusic use?

Official emails come only from @massivemusic.com or verified associated domains; emails from @gmail.com, @wixmail.com, or misspelled variations are fraudulent.

How do I report a MassiveMusic scam email?

Forward fraudulent emails to support@songtradr.com and mark them as spam; also contact MassiveMusic's London office at +44 (0)20 7324 7500.

Is MassiveMusic Entertainment the same as MassiveMusic?

No, they are different companies-Massive Music Entertainment (massivemusic.co.id) is an Indonesian distribution platform founded in 2006, while MassiveMusic (massivemusic.com) is the Amsterdam-based global agency.

Explore More Similar Topics
Average reader rating: 4.0/5 (based on 80 verified internal reviews).
M
Automotive Engineer

Marcus Holloway

Marcus Holloway is an automotive engineer with over 25 years of experience in engine systems, lubrication technologies, and emissions analysis.

View Full Profile